‘Save Our Beds’ Gets Great Reception in Shaftesbury

Save Our Beds 04-01-17 d
Save Our Beds team in action helping the public

Members of the non-party political ‘Save Our Beds‘ team, who are dedicated to preventing the removal of NHS medical beds from the Westminster memorial Hospital in Shaftesbury, held a public awareness campaign at the entrance of Tesco earlier today (Saturday 4th January 2017).

Save Our Beds 04-01-17 a

Save Our Beds Team helping the public

Starting at 10 am, the team were kept hard at work by a very receptive public, until they ran out of public consultation forms just before 1 pm. That’s over 250 questionnaires, with many being completed on the spot and submitted at the desk!

Save Our Beds 04-01-17 b

Save Our Beds team informing the public

The team leader, Julian Prichard, was joined by Melanie Froggatt of the Shaftesbury & District Task Force, Steve Unwin, Jane Unwin and the Deputy Mayor of Shaftesbury, Lester Taylor.

Save Our Beds 04-01-17 c

Deputy Mayor, Lester Taylor, explaining the public consultation process

Thanks go to Tesco Shaftesbury for providing chairs, a desk and a whiteboard as well as the most welcome tea & coffee that kept us going!

The team will be holding further such events in the near future.

Save Our Beds‘ will be opening an office for a short period at 45 High Street Shaftesbury, where you can pick up consultation questionnaires as well as promotional literature to help spread the message. Volunteers to help keep the office manned are most welcome.

The office is due to open at 10 am Monday 6th Feb 2017.

Julian Pritchard 04-01-17 a

Julian Prichard of Save Our Beds, hard at work setting up the office at 45 High Street

45 High Street 04-01-17 a

Save Our Beds office, 45 High Street, Shaftesbury

For more on the Save Our Beds campaign please:

Go to the office at 45 High Street, Shaftesbury.

Telephone – 01747 300 123

Visit – www.saveourbeds.co.uk

Share and Enjoy !

0 0 0

About the Author

Lester Taylor
Lester Taylor
Lester 'Jeff' Taylor is ex-military, a member of UKIP and a Shaftesbury Town Councillor.